Post Your Results

Post your festival results here

Use this page to enter the results of your festival in the ‘Lave a Comment’ box below.Your results will not appear immediately, as a post must be moderated before this happens. The National Festival Secretary will then use the info to update the main results page

6 comments on “Post Your Results

  1. Robin Smith

    Eastern Divisional Final Results 2022
    Outlook Trophy (winners): Red Rag Theatre, “It’s Behind You” by Alan McHugh
    Moffat Trophy (runner-up): Fintry ADS, “Housebound” by Simon Mawdsley
    Bob Buchanan Salver (third): Aberdour Players, “Escaped Alone” by Caryl Churchill
    John Duncan Quaich (Highest marks for production): Red Rag Theatre, “It’s Behind You” by Alan McHugh
    Say Trophy (Best stage presentation): Fintry ADS, “Housebound” by Simon Mawdsley
    Wilma Munro Trophy (Highest acting mark): Aberdour Players, “Escaped Alone” by Caryl Churchill
    Jimmy Brown Trophy (Best moment of theatre): Leitheatre, “The Resurrectionist” by Robert Hunter Allan
    Jean Fleming Trophy (Best comedy): Red Rag Theatre, “It’s Behind You” by Alan McHugh

  2. Tracey Woods, Moray Firth District Secretary

    Hello, here are the results of the Moray Firth District Festival:
    1st Place , Douglas Hunter Rose Bowl – Buccaneer Theatre Club with “Lockdown In Little Grimley” by David Tristram
    2nd Place, Macleod Trophy – The Florians with “A First Hand Farce” by Dave Smith
    3rd Place, Alexander Glass Trophy, Dingwall Players with “On The Porch, One Crisp Spring Morning” by Alex Dremann
    Jane Singleton Trophy for Production- Buccaneer Theatre Club
    Vera Hallett Trophy for Acting – Buccaneer Theatre Club
    Mackenzie Shield Stage Presentation – The Florians

  3. Ms Margaret A Sutherland


    Challenge Cup [Winners] Stromness Drama Club

    Firth Trophy [Second] Kirkwall Arts Club B

    A C Hunter Cup [Third] Kirkwall Arts Club A

    The Orcadian Youth Trophy Stromness Academy Players

    Ernie Donaldson Trophy [Highest Marks in Direction] Stromness Drama Club

    George Scott Cup [Best Stage Setting] Stromness Drama Club

    St Magnus Parish Trophy [Rural District Winner] Birsay Drama Group

    Isles Cup [Best Island Team] [Not presented]

    Jean Campbell Memorial Trophy [Scottish Life & Character] Stromness Drama Club

    Corsie Cup [Best Moment of Theatre] Birsay Drama Group

  4. Anne Trotter, President, The Edinburgh Makars

    I must make a correction to the above list.
    Last Tango In Little Grimley by The Edinburgh Makars (Contemporaries) was the winner of the Margaret Allan Quaich for Highest Marks for Acting.

  5. Tony Flisch

    Youth Festival
    Colin Peter Youth Trophy: Mill Youth Theatre :- Too Fast
    progressing are
    St Kentigerns Youth Theatre
    Mill Youth Theatre
    Open festival
    Edith Forbes Trophy – Winners:
    Leitheatre (Kirkgate) The Resurrectionist
    Mrs Charles Rowland Cup – Second:
    The Edinburgh Makars (Contemporaries) :- Last Tango in Little Grimley
    Iain Wishart Trophy – Third Place: Leitheatre (Sunnyside) – The Wall
    Eric Bennett Trophy – Highest Marks for Production: Leitheatre (Kirkgate) The Resurrectionist
    Margaret Allan Quaich – Highest Marks for Acting: Leitheatre (Kirkgate) The Resurrectionist
    Bobby Watt Cup – Stage Presentation: Leitheatre (Kirkgate) The Resurrectionist
    John McIntyre Trophy – Best Moment: Leitheatre (Sunnyside) – The Wall

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.